The Executive Committee of the CAPD/ACDP is comprised of four active members along with two ex-officio active members. This vibrant and progressive group communicates throughout the year via teleconferences and meets face-to-face once each year at the fall Annual General Meeting.


Meeting discussions include subject matters relating to:

  • Regional and provincial association activities that affect pediatric dentists
  • CAPD/ACDP involvement with pediatric graduate student research and clinical practice
  • Relationships and events that involve CAPD/ACDP with other professional organizations (CDA, ADA, AAPD, IAPD, CDSA, OSPD and the RCDC)
  • Issues that relate to the advancement of pediatric dentistry in Canada and the World

All of the members on the Executive Committee are hard working volunteers who are excited about sharing their expertise and new-found experiences in pediatric dentistry with CAPD/ACDP members, or those aspiring to join the organization.


For those interested in joining the CAPD/ACDP or wishing to be considered for a position on the Executive Committee, please contact any member of the Committee.

            Dr. Gregory Westman
   Vice President             Dr. Duy-Dat Vu
            Dr. Terry Farquhar
 Immediate Past President
            Dr.Jennifer MacLellan  
   Executive Director (ex officio)
            Dr. Ross Anderson  
            Dr. Robert Barsky  
   RCDC Director for Pediatric Dentistry              Dr. Paul Andrews  

The CAPD/ACDP website is also accessible as
We may be contacted at or
Le site Web de l’ACDP/CAPD est aussi accessible à partir du site
On peut nous joindre à ou à